• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Slideshow export has pixelation and odd behavior in the transitions

Explorer ,
Jul 27, 2021 Jul 27, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've exported the same slideshow a few times with different settings and still get the same problems. One transistion starts on image A, goes one frame to B, goes back to A and completes a normal transition to B. Another transition pixelates (like the image looks like a low-res mosaic). Once that transition is done, the image looks fine.

I've done hundreds of these - I'm a wedding a portrait photographer and I use the slideshows set to music to reveal the images to my clients - and I've never had a problem. I tried increasing raw cache, turning off gpu acceleration, restarting the program, etc. I've observed the slideshow via Windows Media Player, VLC and Premiere Pro - always with the same result.

I don't think it's the system, but I'll leave some specs in case it helps.

Windows 10 fully updated

LR Classic ver. 10.3

GPU EVGA RTX 3090 (current drivers)

CPU AMD R9 5950X

64GB 3600 CL14 RAM

Scratch Disk 2TB Sabrent Rocket 4 Plus M.2 SSD

I don't think it would matter but I'm viewing it on an LG 38" 3840x1600 IPS display.

I'd love some advice on this. If I can provide more info, just ask. I didn't include the slideshow or screenshots because I don't have permission from the client.

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Jul 28, 2021 Jul 28, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Try creating another slideshow video using the same LrC settings with three image files you don't mind sharing. If that video exhibits the same issues upload it to a file sharing and we can investigate further.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines