• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Smart Preview Catalog not working....

Community Beginner ,
Nov 15, 2021 Nov 15, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a client that I am working with and every time she sends me a set of catalogs there are always a few that dont work. Her others opend just fine with no issues. She is exporting them all aroud the same time back to back. So its not like its an issue days appart. 

I am a Photo editor and edit her photos using LrC smart preview Catalogs. How do i fix this!! I've noticed that the ones that work just fine in the Histogram panel it says "Smart Previews" in the catalogs that do NOT work it says "Original + Smart Preview" How do i get them to just be Smart Previews. She is exporting everthing the exact same way. HELP!

Pic for example of what I'm talking about.

Pop Family.jpg

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I would have a guess that you might be receiving the 'Original' Catalog file, and not the Exported catalog.

I cannot replicate the problem with my desktop > laptop. I thought that 'Opening' an exported catalog in the source system might somehow re-link the 'originals', but no, again, I cannot replicate your problem.

Also strange that the thumbnails are showing the "corrupt file" exclamation mark icon, and not building standard previews from the Smart Previews.

A client need NOT create Smart Previews manually before exporting the catalog. The process of 'Exporting a Catalog' will automatically do this if the Smart Preview option is set for the Catalog export dialog.

Can I ask which files (in the Catalog 'package') is the Client sending you?