Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Smart Preview workflow have missing edits

New Here ,
Mar 21, 2023 Mar 21, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, 

I am a professional private photo editor and work with wedding photographers. My wedding photographer clients send me their galleries as smart preview catalogs, I edit them, and then export them as a smart preview catalog once more and return to them via WeTransfer (similar to dropbox). From there, my client imports their edits by "importing from another catalog" and then applies my smart preview edits by clicking "Replace: Metadata and Develop Settings only." Then all of the smart preview edits are applied to their original images and they will export as JPEGs on their own computer. Anyhow, with the recent update my photographer clients are finding that many of the photos are showing up as unedited on their end when they import the smart preview edits. However on my end, all photos are 100% fully edited. My clients have been with my for over a year and this has never happened until updating to Lightroom 12.2.1. It is almost as if my smart preview edits are not being saved in the files and they are recieving an older version of the catalog prior to me completing the edits - I do not even know how this is possible if the catalog is showing every photo edited on my end and that is what I am exporting. 

This is a major issue and I am not sure how to resolve it other than hoping that Lightroom finds a fix to this bug. Does anyone have any suggestions for the meantime? Thank you. 

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied