• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Suddenly canot edit or delete with LR Classic 11.3

Explorer ,
Apr 15, 2022 Apr 15, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Okay, this is a puzzlement. Using Lightroom classic v11.3, updated 2 days ago.

This morning I went out and took some shots, imported them in LR and did a little editing with Luminar Flex (my utility plug in of choice) - same as I have been doing for over a year. While shooting, I also used an app called GPS Tracks on my iPhone to record my locations - same as I have done for years ever since learning about it from one of the nice folks on Uglyhedgehog.com

An hour ago, I started up LR again (after quitting and backing it up without incident before lunch) and added the GPS coordinates from the file I exported from GPS Tracks - as I have been doing for a couple of years. No problems.

But now, here's the thing: now I cannot perform any external edits with any of the tools - note the screenshot attached - everything is greyed out for some reason. So then I selected a few I don't want to delete them, and for the first time ever, I do not see the option to delete from disk, only remove from LR. So, again, WHAT??!!

Has anyone who took this latest update from Adobe had this problem perchance? I remember they introduced a bug a few updates ago where if you went to the Maps module after having imported anything, LR would just quit unexpectedly. But they did fix that an update release or two ago...and while I have previously successfully imported and then directly added GPS coordinates, as it happens this time I quite LR before lunch and after returning started it up and did the GPS stuff - then returned to the Develop module to continue the editing.

Oh, I'm running Mac Monterey 12.3.1 on an M1 MacBook Pro (13")

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines