• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Unexpected behaviour, any known reason ?

Community Beginner ,
May 28, 2021 May 28, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I have a subscription to LR and PS. This allows installation on two devices. I installed both on my PC and (although not really used) on my laptop.

I am not a frequent user, but am somewhat annoyed with the fact that almost evry time I start LrC I am asked to log in. When I am logged in I am told to choose which device to 'uninstall' my license on. It shows the PC I am currently working on as 'this device' and the same PC is also in teh list of two devices where the license is already connected to.

So for some reason, LrC thinks that this is a new device. Is there any way to change this behaviour?

Also I am proposed to install app. Account Access on my phone. I did so and connected that appto my account. Now when I am asked to og in again I am still asked for my email (so much for one klick entry) and after I provide it, my phone asked for log in permission. When I confirm this, I receive an 'unknown error' on my PC and asked to log in in a different way. When I do so by providing the access code on the app, I am still asked for my password. I really do not see the benefit of this.

If such behaviour is in some way known and connected to a certain situation, I hope somebody can hint me on steps to change this behaviour.

Thanks for your support in advance,

Ruud

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
May 29, 2021 May 29, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hmmm - well this should not really happen - that is being asked each time.