• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Upgraded to LR CC v12 & Mac Ventura OS. Now LR export with droplet to PS 2022 stop working

Community Beginner ,
Nov 14, 2022 Nov 14, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I have just upgraded to LR CC v12 & Mac Ventura OS. Now LR export with droplet (set of PS Actions) to PS 2022 has stopped working. I get an error message saying the droplet is broken.

I have been using my droplet for a couple of years without any problems when exporting my files from LR in my desired file format (e.g., .jpg or .tiff).

I have tried recreating the droplet, re-importing etc etc and nothing seems to work.

I have referred to JulieAnn Kost's droplet / actions video, and also my LR text book, and Archipelago Quest FB group but have been unable to come up with a solution.

I upgraded to Ventura at the recommendation of Quest group as new LR started wigging out (going super, super slow on the previous OS).

I am not a techie person, and I notice there are a lot of technical responses in this group, so can you please keep responses as simple as possible please?

Many thanks. 

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Nov 29, 2022 Nov 29, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello Leanne, 

Have you resolved this?  My story is exactly the same as yours.  Per a suggestion on the Lightroom Queen forum I ensured that full disk access was/is granted for LR and added the droplet to the full access list, but it didn't change anything.  Droplet still crashing.  

Screenshot 2022-11-29 at 1.46.01 PM.jpg

Thanks, 

Jace K.  

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines