• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Using PSE Organizer

Explorer ,
Oct 22, 2021 Oct 22, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been using PSE since 2007 and really enjoy to filing system/organization.  I recently swithched to Lightroom Classic for the broader editing features.  I keep all my imagesm on a 5TB external, so room is not an issue.  I am thinking of continuing to take my SD cards used on trips and upload to my "P" Drive using a temporary folder and from there review my imaages and decide on the final folders for selected images. Say I am in Antarctica and make a stop each day on a different island or floe.  I upload my images in a generic Folder and then create new Folders for each day's shoot - NO EDITING of images for quality just subject.

Then I would upload to Lightroom Classic using the Drive and new folder for the Upload and then move the entire folder to the workspace for processing/editing the image in Lightroom.  After the editing I generally delete the rejects and upload my keepers to Flickr Albums.

Am I missing something that would make my workflow FAIL - time is not a factor as this is my retirement hobby 🙂  -  I do not do this as a profession and focus on TRAVEL, WILDLIFE, NATURE, in general - no weddings etc.  Your thoughts.

H Barrison

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied