Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Workflow disruption

Explorer ,
Dec 30, 2021 Dec 30, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a very beginner User.

Started with LR iPad, quickly migrated to LRC MacBook.  On the learning curve and completed a comprehensive online tutorial series by Ben Willmore.

Upgraded to include PS and retain 1 TB subscription.

Everything has changed !

Went to import some RAW images into LR from SD card and the LR interface has changed to where I had to do considerable searching to find how to import the files into LR, found a workaround but I do not think the most efficient way.

I have started to do some PS online tutorials again online with Ben, and had PS open to follow along, but now PS seems to have detected new Imports and when I attempt to open PS it opens ACR and it would appear the system wants me to Edit in ACR before I can bring the file to PS.

I would like to adjust the settings so that my old workflow is back !

Insert SD, open LR, Browse for the files in LR and place them in my "To be Edited" collection.

Edit them and IF I want to do somehing in PS I can export from LR.  I expect most images will not go past LR.  I would like ACR to go away and mind its own business !

Sorry for the long winded post, surely a simple matter for someone that know what they are doing.  I am lost.

Thanks and apologies again for the long winded post. Cheers 

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Sounds like you are confusing two Adobe programs with one another.

Two computer programs involved