• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lightroom: Moving multiple folders

LEGEND ,
Apr 07, 2011 Apr 07, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Is there a workaround that will allow you to move many folders together into a new single folder inside Lightroom. For example, you may want to simplify the folder structure on your hard drive by adding a new parent folder to contain lots of subfolders. Moving subfolders one by one is tedious.
Idea Released

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Jan 09, 2012 Jan 09, 2012
Implemented in Lightroom 4:

http://feedback.photoshop.com/photosh...

Votes

Translate

Translate
17 Comments
Participant ,
Apr 07, 2011 Apr 07, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have never tried this before and didn't realize that you can't do it.

The workaround is to move them on the hard drive. When you try to find them in Lightroom the folder will have a question mark on it. You can right click the folder and there will be an option to "Find Missing Folder...". This is fast and easy...

http://www.computer-darkroom.com/lr2_...

Votes

Translate

Translate

Explorer ,
Apr 08, 2011 Apr 08, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been longing for a true DAM makeover to the Library module since version 1.

For years my workflow relied on iView Media Pro which then got sold to Microsoft, renaming it Expression Media 2, which was then sold to Phase One where it's once again languished. Talk about a kicked around foster kid. But the one thing about EM2 is that's it's vastly superior to LR for in-application file handling.