• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

P: Ability to lock photos to prevent further editing

LEGEND ,
Apr 03, 2011 Apr 03, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a relatively newbie to Lightroom and I think it is fantastic.

It does occur to me that pros who have been using Lightroom for a while understand all the issues about selections, settings, copying, pasting, synchronising etc etc.

Like many things in life the people who do things almost as second nature forget what it was like to be a beginner.

The one thing that has surprised me about lightroom is that I cannot find a way of indicating "I am happy with this - I just want to lock it to ensure I don't damage, amend or delete it" through my own incompetence.

Idea No status
TOPICS
macOS , Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
replies 209 Replies 209
209 Comments
Explorer ,
Sep 08, 2020 Sep 08, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey Yves,

can you link the article?

That's news to me and why would I not have the soft falloff preview when using a soft brush when it was always there before?:)

Maybe we talk about different issues, though.
Creating worlds for screen and paper - also offering photo resources and HDRIs on www.dziga.com

Votes

Translate

Translate

Enthusiast ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The field to search works!!!!

https://feedback.photoshop.com/photoshop_family/topics/ps-redimension-of-brushes-and-pencils-on-scre...

Yves Crausaz, Suisse, retraité actif dans le monde de la photo et des arts graphiques.

Votes

Translate

Translate

LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you

Votes

Translate

Translate

LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you

Votes

Translate

Translate

Advocate ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for the heads up, Jeff!

Votes

Translate

Translate