• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

P:(Masking) Select Face, Skin, Features

Community Beginner ,
Dec 17, 2021 Dec 17, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Absolutely love the new subject and sky selection tool in Lightroom! However this can be SOO much more!! As a portrait photographer I constantly have to mask peoples skin and teeth. I would love to have Lightroom automatically detect teeth and whiten them, or skin have the skin masked and smoothed out! Would make my job 100x easier! 

Idea Released
TOPICS
macOS , Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Feb 22, 2022 Feb 22, 2022

Setting status and moving to Lightroom Classic for better visibility.

Status Under review

Votes

Translate

Translate

correct answers 1 Pinned Reply

Adobe Employee , Oct 18, 2022 Oct 18, 2022

Greetings,

Updates to Adobe Photography Products were released today and now contain this new feature. Please refresh your Adobe Creative Cloud App ([Ctrl/Cmd]+[Alt/Opt]+[ R ]) and download the updated version “.0”. 

Status Released

Votes

Translate

Translate
18 Comments
Contributor ,
Feb 22, 2022 Feb 22, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

''Face Detect'' and ''Eye Detect'' features as part of the ''Select Subject'' option in Camera Raw will be a blast! It will speed up the editing process and improve this already awesome feature.

Why? Because for stock images we always go for the face for editing. That is where the sharpness is needed. I am doing this already in ACR but automatic face detection will be the more then needed for speeding up the process for all of us who sell at Adobe Stock. And again, thanks for putting ''Select Subject'' it in Camera Raw, more than awesome!!!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Contributor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied