• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Accidentally pressed sync to Lightroom mobile in Lightroom Classic-how to undo?

New Here ,
Dec 30, 2019 Dec 30, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been using Lightroom successfully for three years and now have all my work on Lightroom Classic on my Mac. I have the creative cloud photography plan.

I accidentally ticked the Sync to Lightroom box in the top left corner of the screen and as soon as I saw it starting to upload/sync  what appeared to be my full photo collection to the cloud I clicked pause. Unfortunately 2000 photos now seem to be in the cloud. I do not want my photos on the cloud.

How can I delete these files from the cloud without also deleting the original from my folders on my laptop hard drive?????  Adobe help screens suggest deleting files from the cloud will lead to them being deleted elswhere.

Please help

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Deleting the LR Classic synced photos from your account at lightroom.adobe.com removes them from the LR Cloud Desktop, Mobile, and Web apps, but not from LR Classic. BTW-LR Classic synced images are Smart Previews (2560 px long edge), which do not use your Cloud storage space quota (i.e. free storage).

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for reply. What is BTW-LR?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Participant ,
Dec 31, 2019 Dec 31, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied