• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adobe default for raw import

Community Beginner ,
May 26, 2020 May 26, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

ok, so im new to using LR - question - i see the adobe default for Raw import but am wondering, how do i tell what the difference is between that and changing the setting to my current camera (7DMkII)?  What does it mean or do when changing the setting from lets say to my camera from adobe?  Tks for helping a noobe....

I had posted this in another thread but i guess it was out of place....  Ths

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , May 27, 2020 May 27, 2020

I have seen your question, but have not been able to sign in this morning. There seems to be some problems with the website. Anyway, what I have discovered is that if I have set up my defaults according to the guidelines in that video I can change settings in my camera and Lightroom will honor those changes when I import the images. I have to create my own defaults and save them as a preset and make that preset the default as outlined in the video.

When I do that, I can change the profile in t

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I can't speak specifically about your camera, but you can simply look at the two different results (default and 7DMkII) and see the differences.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I can't speak specifically about your camera, but you can simply look at the two different results (default and 7DMkII) and see the differences.