• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

All of a sudden I can’t add photos from my I phone to Lightroom.

New Here ,
Nov 30, 2020 Nov 30, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello 

so this morning I wanted to edit some photos I shot on my phone over the weekend. I attempted to acces the photos on my phone like I have been doing for the past several months, when I went to the screen it was blank. Why is this? I used this feature as recently as Thanksgiving. Why is it all of a sudden not allowing me to access those photos?? This is frustrating..

I have tried logging off, and logging back on but nothing works!!  Can you provide insight please?? 

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Nov 30, 2020 Nov 30, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Lightroom or Lightroom Classic? Please clarify the exaact version of Lightroom you are using and also the  operating system you are using.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Dec 01, 2020 Dec 01, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Lightroomsafari web browser. When I go to add photos from my I phone photo stream the screen comes up blank. I have at least 1000 on my phone. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Dec 04, 2020 Dec 04, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

If the photos are on your iPhone why don' you import them into Lightroom with the app on your phone? It's not really clear here what your issue is.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,