• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

All pictures from HD are erased!

New Here ,
Nov 03, 2020 Nov 03, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I had an incredible problem last Saturday: I'm a travel photographer and in the end of my last press trip when I started to import the pictures in Lightroom, I stopped the import because I only needed one image. however, when I went to reopen the folder with all the images on the hard disk, they were missing. Lightroom had deleted all the images, I only had 2 Lightroom backup folders which contained only 30 images imported into the program before I stopped importing.

what a incredible bug is this? I lost all my work…

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Nov 03, 2020 Nov 03, 2020

You may never use MOVE intentionally, but you may have used it accidentally... and not even realized it

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have never heard of such bug and I doubt it exists. You are not the only one who ever stopped an import...

Can you explain exactly how you did the import? Did you import from a memory card? Did you first copy images to your hard disk and then imported those images from the hard disk? You posted this in the Lightroom forum, but are you using Lightroom or Lightroom Classic? Mac or Windows? Version numbers?

-- Johan W. Elzenga

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Yes, sorry...