• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Aperture 3.6 import Error: An internal error has occurred. ?:0 attempt to index a nil value.

New Here ,
Apr 26, 2020 Apr 26, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks to OS Catalina, I cant use Aperture anymore. I subscribed to LR Classic, and currently within my 14 day trial period. I have 4 days left and frustrated. I've contacted Chat support 4 times and no one is able to solve my problem. If someone here can help me, I hope to continue to use LR, otherwise, will have to cancel my subscription, which I dont want to do because I've heard so many good things about LR Classic!

My Aperture Version is: 3.6. I updated to the Latest LR Classic, ie 9.2.1. Note: I have been using Aperture since 2012. The file with my main photos are labelled: "iPhoto Library.photolibrary". This file is 522 GB. Before trying my main file/library to import, I wanted to try another smaller library first, ie 366 GB. I created a catalog for this smaller library, and this import went smooth (despite the warning below on version) and is working great. Strangely, when performing the 'plug-in extras' option for import, this file did not show up under "import from Aperture library", ie it was there, but not highlighted and was unable to select it. When I used 'Import from iPhoto Library", it worked. This secondary library of mine has 32,000 photos and was smooth.