Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

authenication of lightroom classic

New Here ,
Feb 22, 2020 Feb 22, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I am new to Lightroom Classic (subscription). Does Adobe check periodically to assure your licence is current? If so I presume that they use an internet connection. What if I am traveling and do not have internet access.

Bill

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 4 Correct answers

Community Expert , Feb 22, 2020 Feb 22, 2020

I've copy/pasted the answer from the Creative Cloud apps FAQ

https://helpx.adobe.com/creative-cloud/faq.html#deskApps

Basics

No, the desktop applications in Creative Cloud, such as Photoshop and Illustrator, are installed directly on your computer. So, you don’t need an ongoing Internet connection to use them.

An Internet connection is required the first time you

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND , Mar 01, 2020 Mar 01, 2020

One issue to be aware of should you perhaps being on a trip without internet access.

The Adobe Creative Cloud Desktop App. Do not sign out, if you sign out of it, then the programs get deactived. To re-activate them you will need to sign back in, no internet, no sign in.

Now, if you leave the Adobe Creative Cloud Desktop App, in a signed in state, even though you are without internet, the programs will work, just do not sign out.

You can experiment at home, disconnect from the internet,  sign ou

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND , Mar 02, 2020 Mar 02, 2020

I mean signing out from Adobe. In the Adobe Creative Cloud Desktop App, you sign in. 

Do not sign out

Screen Shot 2020-03-02 at 12.59.28 PM.png

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Mar 02, 2020 Mar 02, 2020

My thoughts- (I might be wrong!)