Highlighted

Canon RP Not Found When Tethering To Lightroom Classic 9.2.1

Community Beginner ,
May 07, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've interacted with Adobe Customer service regarding this, it likely falls into same situation as the Canon R camera.

Canon says this is an Adobe issue, but their engineers coordinate with Adobe's. I've been expecting a fix now for the last 6 months but Adobe cannot commit to when. It seems unfair to pay monthly for this when it cannot be used with my RP. If it wasn't for my older Canon that does tether with LR, I would have switched to a competitor. Does anyone have any information on this? Thanks.

TOPICS
Creative Cloud

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Canon RP Not Found When Tethering To Lightroom Classic 9.2.1

Community Beginner ,
May 07, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've interacted with Adobe Customer service regarding this, it likely falls into same situation as the Canon R camera.

Canon says this is an Adobe issue, but their engineers coordinate with Adobe's. I've been expecting a fix now for the last 6 months but Adobe cannot commit to when. It seems unfair to pay monthly for this when it cannot be used with my RP. If it wasn't for my older Canon that does tether with LR, I would have switched to a competitor. Does anyone have any information on this? Thanks.

TOPICS
Creative Cloud

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
May 07, 2020 0
Adobe Community Professional ,
May 07, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The "Canon RP" is not a model that is on the list of models that is supported for tethered shooting in Lightroom.

https://helpx.adobe.com/lightroom-classic/kb/tethered-camera-support.html 

Translate

Translate