Highlighted

Classic/Catalina Screen Display

New Here ,
May 16, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

After downloading Catalina OS, I experienced random psychedelic color screen displays (blues, reds, pinks, whites, magentas circular or random patterns) after the Mac went to sleep. They occur randomly, more frequently after I have been editing photos. They are superimposed on one of the programs I have running such as Excel or Lightroom itself. This did not occur with Mojave. I have a subscription to Lightroom Classic and have the latest version (9.2.1). The sequence is: screen saver, sleep, color display which remains on until I wake up the computer.

Topics

Problem or error

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Classic/Catalina Screen Display

New Here ,
May 16, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

After downloading Catalina OS, I experienced random psychedelic color screen displays (blues, reds, pinks, whites, magentas circular or random patterns) after the Mac went to sleep. They occur randomly, more frequently after I have been editing photos. They are superimposed on one of the programs I have running such as Excel or Lightroom itself. This did not occur with Mojave. I have a subscription to Lightroom Classic and have the latest version (9.2.1). The sequence is: screen saver, sleep, color display which remains on until I wake up the computer.

Topics

Problem or error

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
LEGEND ,
May 16, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Is this an external monitor?

Check your cable.

Just another Adobe customer; My Sys; APP: LRC 9.4, PS 21.2.1; CMP: WIN WS 16GB OS 10 v1909 (18363), mid 2015 MBPr 15” 16GB MACOS 10.15.6; 4K EXT DSPY; CAM: Canon 5D Mk III, Fuji X-T3