Highlighted

Color shift in printing

New Here ,
Apr 27, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Today I attempted to print an image on Museo card stock. I did not change any settings from my normal routine (I've been printing with this paper and the same settings for 10 years). I tried two different images. In both instances the result had a heavy blue cast, as if a strong blue filter had been added. I made no changes from a printing session 4 days ago. I did agree to update LR in the last few days and am wondering if that update skewed my colors. I am a garden and landscape photographer, and this shift has eliminated all the green. Any advice? Can I do a reset back to the previous settings?

TOPICS
Problem or error

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Color shift in printing

New Here ,
Apr 27, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Today I attempted to print an image on Museo card stock. I did not change any settings from my normal routine (I've been printing with this paper and the same settings for 10 years). I tried two different images. In both instances the result had a heavy blue cast, as if a strong blue filter had been added. I made no changes from a printing session 4 days ago. I did agree to update LR in the last few days and am wondering if that update skewed my colors. I am a garden and landscape photographer, and this shift has eliminated all the green. Any advice? Can I do a reset back to the previous settings?

TOPICS
Problem or error

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Apr 27, 2020 0
Adobe Community Professional ,
Apr 27, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied