Highlighted

colour changes when exporting to hard drive

New Here ,
Feb 17, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm using Lightroom 5 which worked beautifully on my old Mac but now (after a break of a couple of years) I'm using my new Dell I've found that I get my photo absolutely perfect in the develop screen of Lightoom but when I export it to my hard drive it come out really orangey and oversaturated and more contrasty. It looks like someone has put a cheap instagram filter over it. I've read so much stuff in the last couple of days about colour spaces and I've changed it to every combination I can think of in the export screen but whatever I do it comes out the same. I'm not very technical so colour space is a new concept to me. I never had this trouble on my Mac. I just used to develop and save and they were perfect. It seems I can't change the way the photo appears in the develop screen either so at least I could see what it was going to look like before I export it. I've read a lot of similar queries but they all seemed to be solved by changing the colour space in the export screen but that isn't changing anything for me. I rarely print my photos and the main thing I'd do with them is either put them on Flickr or social media or just keep them on my hard drive. I experimentally put one on facebook to see if the colour would be rendered differently on the internet and it still looked orangey.

I just want to be able to save the photo I've spent all that time and effort developing. 

If it makes a difference I import my photos as RAW files. 

Any ideas? Please nothing overly technical in the replies would be very much appreciated. I'm good at taking photos, not good with computer stuff!

Topics

Import and export, Problem or error

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

colour changes when exporting to hard drive

New Here ,