Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Colours have changed dramatically in Lightroom

Community Beginner ,
Nov 15, 2020 Nov 15, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Guys,

This is my first time posting so apologies if I don't do it correctly.  I need help please and any advice would be gratefully received. 

I was playing around with in-camera double exposures for a client who does yoga and mindfulness.  Last week I made this double exposure of her hand, which was a silhouette and then double exposed it with dew on grass.  It's not edited but it gives the idea.  I sent the green version to her to check that she likes the direction I am going with this and thats why I still have a low res copy.

My problem is that when I went back into LR Classic this week the colours in the raw file are not the original colours of green grass but funky yellow colours instead.  It's not an issue of screen calibration, this is something that has happened to the file.  The original in the folder on my Mac still looks fine but when I pulled it into Camera Raw to see if that would make a difference, the colours changed to the funky yellow too.

I'd really appreciate if anyone could advise me on this.  I've tried resetting the file in Lr and reimporting it but the same thing happens.

Kind Regards

Karen

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Nov 16, 2020 Nov 16, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi GoldingD,

I've never done that before as I always do double exposures in-camera, do you mean to blend them by hand or is there a setting in PS that automatically does it?

K:)

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,