• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Cursor Jumps after update to Lightroom Classic 8.3.1 on Windows 7

Engaged ,
Jun 03, 2019 Jun 03, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am using the latest CC release 8.3.1 on a Windows 7 computer. The last release of LR appears to be extremely sensitive while editing. The curser wants to jump around When cropping or trying to rotate it is as if the mouse is losing its focus and the image jumps out of the crop overlay. Trying to adjust any of the sliders the adjustment want to reset to 0 for no apparent reason. Everything seems skittish and jumpy. Am I missing something? Editing is not smooth.

Has anybody else experienced this behavior. I have been using LR for 10 years and this is not normal.

What can I do to fix this. it is taking 2 to 3 times as long to edit anything. Is there anything I can do to fix this behavior?

Jim

{Thread renamed by moderator}

[please refrain from PII and 3rd party URLs in this area - Moderator]

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jun 04, 2019 Jun 04, 2019

I would simply suggest getting/trying a new mouse. I've had similar problems, but not only in Lightroom but in general. Having a new mouse solved the issue!

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Jim,

That's not a typical Lightroom experience and it shouldn't be happening. Let's make this right.

Could you please let us know do you have a Wacom connected to the computer?

Does it happen with any other application?

Have you tried turning off the GPU option from Lightroom's preferences? Go to Lightroom > Preferences > Performance tab > Uncheck "Use Graphics Processor" > Restart Lightroom.