• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Desktop folders on Macbook Pro do not show in Lightroom Classic when trying to Import

New Here ,
May 18, 2020 May 18, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Why does LR Classic not allow me to upload, or even see desktop folders with files. I have to export folders to external HD and then I can imort to LR Classic. This is absurd. Is this a problem with Mac-OSCatalina 10.15? I cant find my desktop folders anywhere when trying to import. Do I have to put these folders somewhere else? I've been using LR for 10+ years and this is so frustrating. Maybe someone can help me understand what I might be doing wrong. Thank you. 

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm having exactly the same issue. It started with the 9.2.1 update.

I can't import files from my Memory card, Desktop or External Drives. I have checked in System Preferences and Lightroom has full disk access.

If I move the files to an existing folder and 'sync' that folder from within Lightroom, they will appear in the Library module. However if I try and Import them (even if I sync with 'show import dialouge') the files will not be seen by Lightroom.

The only fixes I have found on the internet are to check that Lightroom has full disk access. Unfortunately that didn't fix it for me. Hopefully you have better luck.

Paul

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied