Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Develop presets missing after update to 9.3

New Here ,
Aug 03, 2020 Aug 03, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,

This is my first time posting.  I just updated LrC to 9.3 and this was my first update where develop presets were converted to .xmp.  It said all presets were successfully converted to .xmp and I can see them located at the new location in the camera raw folder when i navigate to the folder via preferences "show lightroom develop presets."  However, no presets show up in my develop module and the + icon in the module is also blacked out so I am unable to click on it to attempt to add them again that way.

Thanks in advance for any help!

Screen Shot 2020-08-03 at 12.07.31 AM.png

Screen Shot 2020-08-03 at 12.08.20 AM.png

  

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Aug 04, 2020 Aug 04, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Have you completely power cycled your system?  It's odd that the Lightroom canned presets aren't showing either.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Aug 04, 2020 Aug 04, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I agree that it's wierd the built-in presets aren't showing. Some troubleshooting steps:

1. Make sure the option Preferences > Presets > Show Partially Compatible Develop Presets is checked.

2. Make sure you're in Develop editing a raw file from a camera that's supported by the VSCO presets.