Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Export Files smaller than they should be

New Here ,
Jul 28, 2020 Jul 28, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi All, 

I am a macro photographer and utilize focus stacking. I have been problem solving at this issue for days with no resolve yet. I import RAW files into LR, then I export them into a folder. From this folder, I import them into PS for scripts to stack them. Once stacked, I save a PSD file that is uploaded into LR. At this point, the PSD file is larger than a regular RAW file. Some being around 100MB. 

Now for the problem...Once I have finished editing for exposure, clarity etc in LR and save the file to my hard drive, the file size and resolution is dropping to less than 2MB in some cases with a resolution of 240, or 1xxx by 1xxx. I am saving them as jpeg with 100% quality at full size. When I have loaded these photos to print labs, I am unable to use them to print larger prints. 

I am at a complete loss for understanding what is happening in this last step. When I have single image photos, it doesn't do this and retains a larger, more resolute image. Can anyone help?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Without seeing a screen shot of the LrC Export window there is no way to tell what you are doing wrong.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What are the pixel dimensions of the PSD when in Lightroom? And 2 MB is not resolution but rather file size.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Jim,