Exported pictures is way darker then in LR?

After I export an image where I'm happy with the edit it comes out much darker then it is in Lightroom? Not sure what I'm doing wrong, might be a rookiemisstake, I'm new to it.

Left is the image in Lightroom before export and right is after export..? I dont make any changes before exporting the image & I've tried to re-Install Lightroom aswell... Do I need to format my PC aswell? Feels a bit overkill..?

whyyyyy.jpg

Topics

Bug, Import and export, Problem or error, Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn More

Exported pictures is way darker then in LR?

After I export an image where I'm happy with the edit it comes out much darker then it is in Lightroom? Not sure what I'm doing wrong, might be a rookiemisstake, I'm new to it.

Left is the image in Lightroom before export and right is after export..? I dont make any changes before exporting the image & I've tried to re-Install Lightroom aswell... Do I need to format my PC aswell? Feels a bit overkill..?

whyyyyy.jpg

Topics

Bug, Import and export, Problem or error, Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn More

Re: Exported pictures is way darker then in LR?

Adobe Community Professional , Feb 07, 2020

It's possible that you see a difference on your computer, but the images you posted display identically on my monitor.

Are you on Windows 10?

And are you using the Photos app to view the exported image? If not, what application are you using?

Reinstalling Lightroom or formatting your computer will not solve the problem.

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines

As I see, both on my PC & smartphone the left one is slightly darker?