• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Exported pictures is way darker then in LR?

New Here ,
Feb 07, 2020 Feb 07, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

After I export an image where I'm happy with the edit it comes out much darker then it is in Lightroom? Not sure what I'm doing wrong, might be a rookiemisstake, I'm new to it.

Left is the image in Lightroom before export and right is after export..? I dont make any changes before exporting the image & I've tried to re-Install Lightroom aswell... Do I need to format my PC aswell? Feels a bit overkill..?

whyyyyy.jpg

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It's possible that you see a difference on your computer, but the images you posted display identically on my monitor.

Are you on Windows 10?

And are you using the Photos app to view the exported image? If not, what application are you using?

Reinstalling Lightroom or formatting your computer will not solve the problem.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

As I see, both on my PC & smartphone the left one is slightly darker?

For example, details on her jacket becomes black in the center where the zip is.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Advocate ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Are you working from a calibrated PC?

Could you post a Histogram of the file in question Lightroom Classic?

Or are you using LRMobile?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines