• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Find Serial number in lightroom 6

New Here ,
May 16, 2020 May 16, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

HI all, I have been using Lightroom 6 for several years on my old MacBook; I'm now buying a new MacBook Pro, how can I move the LR 6 software to the new MacBook and starting with, where can I find the Serial Number which seems to be needed reading previous posts?

Thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , May 16, 2020 May 16, 2020

You can find the serial number for LR 6 via: https://helpx.adobe.com/download-install/kb/downloaded-older-app.html

If the new Mac runs OSX 10.15 or higher, you cannot install LR 6 on the new Mac, as Apple does not allow the 32-bit installer to run on this operating system.

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
May 16, 2020 May 16, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You can find the serial number for LR 6 via: https://helpx.adobe.com/download-install/kb/downloaded-older-app.html

If the new Mac runs OSX 10.15 or higher, you cannot install LR 6 on the new Mac, as Apple does not allow the 32-bit installer to run on this operating system.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
May 19, 2020 May 19, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks DJ and good to know the old Lightroom will not work on the new Mac... Also, I have an adobe account but I don't get any serial number after clicking on the link you suggested. LR6 is up and running, can't I download the serial number from the software itself? Thanks again

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,