• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Flickering images in Lightroom

Aug 31, 2020 Aug 31, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everyone

I am nearing the end of my patience. I have serious issues on a Dell XPS 15 laptop with double graphics cards. The powerful one, which is causing the problems, is the Nvidia GeForce GTX 1650 Ti, which should be the latest and greatest they provide.

I have visible flickering in Lightroom (see the attached video) when adjusting an image and the background in Photoshop also changes brightness when working on an image.

I have spent hours going through all the troubleshooting links I could find, so please don't send me any more of those. I want to know if this is fixable or if I should just pray for a Lightroom update that takes care of it. All my drivers are up to date, and even uninstalling them and reinstalling them hasn't changed a thing.

Any help is welcome, I am a photographer and I really need this fixed

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Which CPU do you have in your XPS15?

Which screen resolution do you have?

Just to test, is the flickering still there if you deactivate GPU support in LR?

--- Got your issue resolved? Please label the response as 'Correct Answer' to help your fellow community members find a solution to similar problems. ---

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I have an Intel i7-10750H @2.60GHz, my screen resolution is 1920x1200 pixels and yes, the issue disappears if I separate Lightroom from the Nvidia GPU

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines