Highlighted

Galleries, the web and Lightroom

Community Beginner ,
Sep 10, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm relatively new to Lightroom and have started a major task - organizing 3 thousand plus photo files, creating galleries for WordPress with tags for easy browsing on the website and sale via download. I'm thinking that first I must rename all those image files on my PC with cammand prompt "Rename" and switches; organize them categorically in Lightroom..but after that it gets cloudy. If I create galleries in Lightroom are they usable, can they be exported or imported into a WordPress webpage using one of the plugins there such as Envira Gallery? I suspect that much of this question is not in the realm of Lightroom as much as WordPress support. I'm jsut trying to determine how much of the work can and shoud be done in Lightroom to simplify my task. Thanks in advance for any insight you can provide.

TOPICS
Import and export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Galleries, the web and Lightroom

Community Beginner ,
Sep 10, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied