Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Greyed out images in Lightroom Classic

New Here ,
Mar 20, 2021 Mar 20, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I am trying to import a catalog into Lightroom Classic and all the images are showing as greyed out.

I'm brand new to Lightroom, so please bear with me. I just bought a brand new MacBook Pro, with macOS Catalina, version 10.15.7. I also just downloaded the 10.2 version of Lightroom Classic.

I can't view the images when I double click on them. There's no message about duplicate images. I played around with the display, changing it to the sRGB one and the Adobe RGB one and neither one worked. I read something about needing to needing to calibrate the color for my computer, which seems crazy since this is a new computer.

Please help! I've been trying to figure this out myself for over 2 hours now.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Mar 20, 2021 Mar 20, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

From your screen-clip I interpret what I see-

1. You have Imported 85 photos- The Library is in Grid view mode, and you are still viewing the (temporary) collection of previews that is called "Current Import". (It changes when you next import more photos)

2. All the images are marked as being 'Smart Previews'. Why are you creating Smart Previews?

3. The grey blank images might suggest that LrC cannot find the original files to allow it to create the previews.

4. Expand your MacIntosh HD in the Folder panel so that you can see the folders that the photo files were saved in by the Import process.

Do you know what folder  'Destination' you used when you imported the files?

Does the folder of imported photos in the Folder panel show a Question mark [?] badge ??