• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Help! Lightroom's gone insane and displaying everything darker!!

New Here ,
Jun 27, 2020 Jun 27, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I'm a beginner photographer and I spent the last 2 weeks shooting several sdcards worth of stuff , importing in lightroom classic 9.3 R on windows 10 without any issues whatsoever. 

Today I followed the tutorial on how to enable sync because i wanted to show my work on behance and create a portfolio. It worked, and my custom collection synced. 

BUT - for some reason now everything is displayed with the shadows pulled down considerably and the blacks crushed to nothing. 

I checked and ALL MY FILES do that, not just the synced collection. Everything i worked on is lost it feels like, and I have no idea why. History shows no changes. I have 3 different screens including one HDR capable and all 3 show the same thing: the RAW in adobe lightroom classic is dark, while the original JPGs (thank goodness my GH5 shoots RAW+jpg) are fine. 

I include an example for comparison. On the left, lightroom , on the right, the original jpg. 

Please help me, I'm a beginner and this is really crushing to lose all your work because the software is acting up 😞 😞 😞

Thank you

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Update: i made some progress, it seems related to 'embedded' preview, and them having been disabled for mysterious reasons once the sync completed. 

The crush of the shadows seem related to my gh5 highlight/shadow settings being ignored in the 'regular' preview.