Highlighted

Horizontal black lines

New Here ,
Jul 21, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi - I took some pictures using a sigma 56mm lens on Sony A6400 and had black horizontal lines on all the pictures.  It was in a studio type of setup with lighting and i am wondering if it's due to the lighting?

I'm very new to photography so any suggestions would be great.

Thanks,

George

Topics

Mac, Problem or error

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Horizontal black lines

New Here ,
Jul 21, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi - I took some pictures using a sigma 56mm lens on Sony A6400 and had black horizontal lines on all the pictures.  It was in a studio type of setup with lighting and i am wondering if it's due to the lighting?

I'm very new to photography so any suggestions would be great.

Thanks,

George

Topics

Mac, Problem or error

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Jul 21, 2020 0
Adobe Community Professional ,
Jul 21, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It would be difficult to evaluate the problem by looking at the XMP file. Posting a JPEG copy would be much better. And don't attach it the way you did. Use the website and attach the image using the icon at the top of the message box.

Annotation 2020-07-21 184019.jpg

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Jul 21, 2020 0
New Here ,
Jul 21, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

hi Jim - appreciate the reply.  they were originally suppoed to be the raw files, but i converted to jpg, hopefully this is better.

horizontal lines.jpghorizontal lines-2.jpghorizontal lines-3.jpg

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Jul 21, 2020 0
Jul 21, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied