• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How can I continue using my LR6 standalone?

New Here ,
Nov 02, 2020 Nov 02, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi All,

I have been using LR6 official standalone version for several years - and I am fine to continue as is.

However, since the introduction of CC Manager and the like, I am having problems.

Now, I cannot launch it at all. The popup requires to install Adobe Application Manager to start my trial!

Well, this is not a trial but a legitimate copy. And I have this AAManager installed - but nothing has changed.

How can I make it work?

I could not find an answer in the forum. If I missed it - pls send me the link.

Thanks.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What CC Manager?

If you are taliking about the Creative Cloud Desktop App then you need to uninstall that and NEVER EVER install it again.

Lr V6 does not use ANY Features offered in the CC Desktop App.

Not sure why you installed it in the first place.

How to convert a Lightroom CC trial to Lightroom 6

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Creative Cloud Manager. I had it installed because other Adobe apps insisted on that. Now, today, it has been replaced with Adobe Creative Cloud - because this is what the pop-up requires when I try to launch LR6. 

Now I have this new Adobe thing installed, but the popup that has requested it persists:

"Adobe Lightroom