• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

how do I find image file size in lightroom

Community Beginner ,
Aug 25, 2015 Aug 25, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

thanks for any help - I am new to lightroom and having trouble finding file size

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you want the image size in terms of Pixels, it can be found in the Metadata on the right side Metadata Panel.  If you want the size in megabyte storage size on your hard drive, use you system Browser, Finder on a Mac, Windows Explorer on a PC.

Screenshot 2015-08-25 19.15.15.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Enthusiast ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

JoeKostoss wrote:

If you want the image size in terms of Pixels, it can be found in the Metadata on the right side Metadata Panel.  If you want the size in megabyte storage size on your hard drive, use you system Browser, Finder on a Mac, Windows Explorer on a PC.Screenshot 2015-08-25 19.15.15.png

‌Or you could just look at file size in the metadata panel as well, as your screenshot clearly demonstrates!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The file size in MB only shows up if you have "EXIF AND IPTC".  If you only display "EXIF" the MB does not display, only pixel dimensions.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Oops! How did I miss that?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Dec 25, 2019 Dec 25, 2019

Copy link to clipboard