• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How do I set a standard color profile in Lightroom?

New Here ,
May 03, 2018 May 03, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I'm fairly new to Lightroom (bought it about a week ago), yet I've already learned a lot about it functions.

One thing that is bothering me though is that I cannot seem to find out how to set a stock color profile.

Obviously I'm not talking about the color space you choose when exporting a RAW file as JPEG, but about the color profile that is the very first option in

the Basic-tab in the Develop-section (I've attached a image in case I'm not clear enough).

It is always set to Adobe Color, but I want I want it to be my camera's standard-setting on every picture, without having to manually do that every time.

Does anybody know if and how I can fix that?

Thanks in advance!

Unbenannt.JPG

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Mar 28, 2020 Mar 28, 2020

Everything changed with the update to Lr-Classic v9.2

Default Profile settings for cameras is now in the Preferences.

[ALT+RESET] (and the menus) no longer set 'Defaults'.

See these links-

https://community.adobe.com/t5/lightroom-classic/lightroom-classic-set-defaults-for-raw-file-import/td-p/10925693

https://www.lightroomqueen.com/whats-new-in-lightroom-classic-9-2/

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You can set the Default Camera Profile easily.

Import a raw photo from your camera,

In the Develop module- set the Camera Profile that you want to use in the Basic Panel {Profile:  },

Then go to the Menu:  Develop > Set Default Settings > Update to current Settings