• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to allow the full use of my photos when sharing a link to a collection

New Here ,
Mar 13, 2017 Mar 13, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a relatively inexperienced Lightroom user.  I love the ease of editing and creating collections etc however I have one issue that I am confident is easy to address.... If you are experienced with Lightroom:  I take photos of a local sports team and then I use Lightroom to create a collection and to edit the photos.  I share the link to the collection with parents via email and that all works wonderfully.  The issue is that while recipients of the link can SEE the pictures, they cannot HAVE the pictures in that they cannot upload them to their own computers or other devices.  I am not a professional photographer, so I want to give the photos to the parents and allow them to do with them what they choose.   Is there a setting I can change to make this possible? 

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Mar 13, 2017 Mar 13, 2017

By default publicly shared collections have the download function turned off. Here's how to turn it on.

1. Log into CC at adobe.com

2. Click on the Lr button in the list of icons on the left side.

3. Select the collection.

4. Click the shared button at the top. This is where you will find the download option to turn on.

Screen Shot 2017-03-13 at 5.03.35 PM.png

The parents will be able to download jpeg images at 2048 pixels.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Aaron,