• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to fix error from editing photo from Lightroom Classic to Photoshop element

Community Beginner ,
Feb 17, 2020 Feb 17, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new with using Lightroom Classic (9.1 version).

I was looking at the tutorial on how to edit photo in Photoshop element from lightroom. seemed easy, you click Photo, edit in, the PS Element is there.

Once it opens Photoshop element (19), it gets me that error code : 

Could not complete your request because Photoshop Elements does not recognize this type of file.

Can anyone help?

[Moving from generic Start/Help forum to the specific Program forum... Mod]
[To find a forum for your program please start at https://community.adobe.com/]

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Feb 18, 2020 Feb 18, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,

We are sorry about the error you are getting while trying to move the images from Lightroom Classic to Photoshop Elements 2019.

Would you mind sharing the operating system you are working on? Please go to the "Preferences" of Lightroom Classic, then "External Editor" and check the settings like file format, color space, etc. It would be helpful if you could share a screenshot of the error and the preferences window. Also, what is the format of the images and which camera were they clicked from?

Regards,

Nikunj

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

Im operating a MacBook Pro with MacOS Majave V.10.14.6

Lightroom Classic 9.1 Release with Camera Raw 12.1 and Photoshop element 2019 (17.0)