• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

I am new to Lightroom | Help, lightroom imports into wrong date folder, metadata is correct...

New Here ,
Jun 02, 2020 Jun 02, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I am new to lightroom Classic. This seems like a very powerful tool though I have dificulty making it work.
Whenever I import, most photos are correctly placed in the right date folders, But some photos are imported and placed in the incorrect folder.

As you can see in the screenshots attached, the "capture date" is correct but the photo is placed on the "Modified" date instead.

Even if I try to "Edit Capture Time, it appears with the correct date.

I have deleted and reimported multiple times with the same results.

How can I import these photos into the "capture time" folder and not the "modified" time folder?

Of course I would like an automatic solution since hundreds of photos are imported wrong.

Thank you all for your time.

D

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , Jun 02, 2020 Jun 02, 2020

I'm kinda tide up right now with some other things so I do not have time to test this but there's one big big thing about Lightroom you absolutely need to know: it will NEVER change or alter an image, even a jpg.

Here's what happens. Normally if you open a jpg, make a change, and save that, you've changed the jpg.

If you open raw image (in ACR), make a change, close that image, you haven't changed it, rather you've had ACR make what's called a sidecar file that provides "interpretation" of h

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND , Jun 02, 2020 Jun 02, 2020