Highlighted

Is there a possibility to update my lightroom 6.0 to 6.14

New Here ,
Jun 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I recently bought a new camera, a Nikon D500. I bought Lightroom 6.0 in 2017, well after the Nikon D500 was released. For some reason though, I cannot import the RAW photo's that I take with my new camera. The RAW photo's from my old camera, a Nikon D5200, I can import and work on without any problems. I read that the D500 was supported in the update lightroom 6.14, but on Adobe's website I cannot seem te find a link to a download as it is now all in the 'creative cloud'. 

I found some older posts of other people asking for the same thing and being helped, but the answers they were given now lead me to dead ends... I hope someone can help me too, thanks in advance.

Adobe Community Professional
Correct answer by DdeGannes | Adobe Community Professional

There was another link that was.posted by another user a few days ago. Check other threads the other option is start a chat with Adobe directly since you product is registered you should be able to convince them to provide you with a link.

Topics

Download and install, Import and export, Problem or error, Windows

Views

302

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Is there a possibility to update my lightroom 6.0 to 6.14

New Here ,
Jun 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I recently bought a new camera, a Nikon D500. I bought Lightroom 6.0 in 2017, well after the Nikon D500 was released. For some reason though, I cannot import the RAW photo's that I take with my new camera. The RAW photo's from my old camera, a Nikon D5200, I can import and work on without any problems. I read that the D500 was supported in the update lightroom 6.14, but on Adobe's website I cannot seem te find a link to a download as it is now all in the 'creative cloud'. 

I found some older posts of other people asking for the same thing and being helped, but the answers they were given now lead me to dead ends... I hope someone can help me too, thanks in advance.

Adobe Community Professional
Correct answer by DdeGannes | Adobe Community Professional

There was another link that was.posted by another user a few days ago. Check other threads the other option is start a chat with Adobe directly since you product is registered you should be able to convince them to provide you with a link.

Topics

Download and install, Import and export, Problem or error, Windows

Views

303

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
LEGEND ,
Jun 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Reply
Loading...
New Here ,
Jun 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for your quick reply. I looked back in my purchase history and found that I bought lightroom not directly at Adobe but via InDownload, because of this (i think?) there is no record of my purchase in Adobe. I do have my version registered with serial number and all.

So sadly this does not work for me 😞

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Reply
Loading...
Adobe Community Professional ,
Jun 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Lightroom 6 is permitted to have two installations activated. This is controlled via your Adobe a/c which you would have had to create when you activated the first installation. The user name will be the e-mail address you used in creating your a/c.   

Regards, Denis: System iMac mid-2015, 5K 27” monitor, macOS10.15.7: LrC 9.4, Lr 3.4.1, Ps 21.2.3, Camera OM-D E-M1.

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Reply
Loading...
New Here ,
Jun 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I do have an Adobe account, and my product has been registered there on august 18th 2017, I can see that in "my products" my account info. Nevertheless, under "order history" there is nothing and therefore no way for me to update in the way that dj_paige suggested.

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Reply
Loading...
Adobe Community Professional ,
Jun 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

There was another link that was.posted by another user a few days ago. Check other threads the other option is start a chat with Adobe directly since you product is registered you should be able to convince them to provide you with a link.

Regards, Denis: System iMac mid-2015, 5K 27” monitor, macOS10.15.7: LrC 9.4, Lr 3.4.1, Ps 21.2.3, Camera OM-D E-M1.

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Reply
Loading...
New Here ,
Jun 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks, I'm talking to the customer service now and it appears that they want to help me 🙂

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Reply
Loading...
New Here ,
Jun 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I received a download link and installed it, it is now running and I can open the RAW files from my new camera. Thanks for your help everyone.

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Reply
Loading...
Most Valuable Participant ,
Jun 15, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

For future reference by others stumbling on this thread: You can download LR 6.14 directly via the links in this post:

https://community.adobe.com/t5/lightroom-classic/update-lightroom-6-0-to-6-14/m-p/10819370#M170107

 

[Use the blue reply button under the first post to ensure replies sort properly.]

Likes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Reply
Loading...