• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Keyboard shortcuts

Participant ,
Jul 23, 2018 Jul 23, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am relatively new to Lightroom, having used other products for many years. When I got CC I decided to start using LR instead of the workflow tools I had been using but I have run into what I assume is something pretty much everyone else knows. My question is whether or not it is possible to define the keyboard shortcuts for Lightroom. I work on a Mac if that is important.

I can not find any link to change the existing keyboard shortcuts and I could not find any files in the Adobe Library folders that looked like they contained keyboard shortcuts that could be revised, so I am at a loss. I would like to define my own keyboard shortcuts for things I do a lot. For example I am frequently editing LR images in PS, but each time requires that I right-click and search for the link to PS. I would like to be able to set that to something simple like a double-click since that works in Bridge. Is there any way to set up user keyboard shortcuts in LR?

Thanks for any help.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Mar 13, 2020 Mar 13, 2020

The referenced article https://www.lightroomqueen.com/custom-keyboard-shortcuts/

is still correct: On Mac, you can use System Preferences to assign keywboard shortcuts to any command that appears in a LR menu. On Mac and Windows, you can edit the TranslatedStrings.txt file to change most LR shortcuts, including those for commands that don't appear in menus (but some shortcuts are hardwired); you can use the Keyboard Tamer plugin to make editing of that file easier. On Windows, you can use a thir

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied