Highlighted

Keyword tags not syncing with Lightroom for mobile

New Here ,
Nov 22, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a CC subscription, with Lightroom Classic on my desktop (Windows 10) and the Lightroom app on my phone/ iPad.  It works brilliantly BUT keyword tags don't synch between the desktop and the app.  Everything else does - including metadata changes such as title or copyright - but keywords entered on the desktop don't appear in the app and vice versa.

Is this a bug or am I doing something wrong?

Thanks in advance for the help

{Thread renamed by moderator}

TOPICS
Feature request, Problem or error, Sync

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Keyword tags not syncing with Lightroom for mobile

New Here ,
Nov 22, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a CC subscription, with Lightroom Classic on my desktop (Windows 10) and the Lightroom app on my phone/ iPad.  It works brilliantly BUT keyword tags don't synch between the desktop and the app.  Everything else does - including metadata changes such as title or copyright - but keywords entered on the desktop don't appear in the app and vice versa.

Is this a bug or am I doing something wrong?

Thanks in advance for the help

{Thread renamed by moderator}

TOPICS
Feature request, Problem or error, Sync

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Nov 22, 2019 1
Adobe Employee ,
Nov 22, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Caroline,

Welcome to the Adobe Community!

Unfortunately, syncing keywords between Classic and Lightroom for mobile and vice versa is not supported.