• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Keywords from imported list not searchable

New Here ,
Jan 05, 2021 Jan 05, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

A fellow photographer and I work together often and she has created an amazing hierarchical keyword list. I have never used keywords before so am starting from scratch. She has given me her list and I have successfully imported it and started tagging. For example below it is something like this:

-WHERE

--Americas

---Argentina

----Buenos Aires

----Ushuaia

----Tierra Del Fuego NP

--Brazil

---Rio etc etc

Now, her list never included Tierra Del Fuego NP in it as she has never visited there, it's a new location i created and added into the hierarchy. When I search for Ushuaia all images come up as expected, when I search for Argentina, *only* the images tagged Tierra Del Fuego appear. Noting shows up if i search Americas. As an experiment I dragged Ushuaia out of Argentina, into Brazil and then back into Argentina again and it suddenly starts showing up.

Tags on individual images look correct as far as I can see.

Screenshot 2021-01-05 at 15.10.58.pngScreenshot 2021-01-05 at 15.10.52.pngScreenshot 2021-01-05 at 15.11.17.pngScreenshot 2021-01-05 at 15.11.08.png

But for example when i look at the Falklands - Grave Cove is my new tag - you can see that there are also 70 images under New Island - but in the keyword column on the right they're not recognised until I drag in and out of somwhere else.

Screenshot 2021-01-05 at 15.29.21.png

There are thousands upon thousands of keywords in this list and the nesting is amazing - which is why I very much don't want to start from scratch - am I msising something that means that only newly created entries show up on search when searching for something up the hierarchy? Is this a bug? I'm on a new M1 mac running Big Sur if that makes any difference at all?