• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Ligftroom 6 perpetual licence?

Community Beginner ,
Aug 31, 2020 Aug 31, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a laptop which is 9 years old and therefore should be replaced.

In that old laptop I have Lightroom 6 stand alone version. I purchased it in June 2015

Now I have a problem. I purchased a download version, so I do not have a DVD or any similar disc for the reinstallation of Lightroom in the new laptop. Neither do I have the exe-file for installation.

I know Adobe has changed Lightroom to a cloudbased application with monthly payment. It is not, however, suitable for me. I am not a professional photographer, but rather a guy takes photos when travelling, in family parties and so on, so not a heavy user.

When I got Lightroom in 2015 it was said to be perpetual. So my question is this: is there any possibility to download Lightroom 6 for the reinstallation or do I have quit that application just because I am going to have a new computer. I would consider that rather unfair, perpetual licence as I said.

I know there will not be any updates and improvements, but that is not a problem for me. I am satisfied with lightroom as it ia now.

{Moved from Lightroom Cloud to Lightroom Classic Forum by Moderator}

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You need to contact Adobe's Customer Care, they will be able to provide a link for the 6.14 final version of LR6.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Sep 01, 2020 Sep 01, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied