• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lightroom 6.14 crashes when using Face Identification

New Here ,
Dec 11, 2020 Dec 11, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have the same problem as others have posted. I am using Lightroom Version 6.14 standalone verion. Any time my people tab is opened then the program crashes. I'm turned off GPU in my preferences and didn't work. I've uninstall and reinstalled and that didn't work.

I have a Windows 10 64 bit machine with 16 GB of RAM. Intel i7 core @ 360 GHz.

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Jan 03, 2021 Jan 03, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You are asking us for legal advice? Okay, I am not a lawyer, but here is my free advice: you certainly can sue Adobe, if you want, go right ahead. Please be sure to read the End User License Agreement that you agreed to when you purchased Lightroom 6, here it is if you can't find it: https://labs.adobe.com/technologies/eula/lightroom.html I call your attention (and your lawyer's attention) to the warranty terms described in section 6. Remember, you agreed to all of this.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

In Europe there is a law against obsolescence program but indeed I don't know if there is the same in the US.

But at least there is a solution I hope some one will crack this limitation and share it like for the map module

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied