• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lightroom CC 2015 sometimes skips a file when opening in Photoshop CC 2017

Participant ,
May 29, 2019 May 29, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a real estate photographer and every day I open 20-30 images at a time from Lightroom into Photoshop for final editing.   Occasionally, like today, a file from Lightroom just simply gets skipped over and doesn't open in Photoshop.  This doesn't sound like such a bad issue, except when I don't notice it and the next day my client calls me wanting to know where the photo of the master bedroom is.   Does anyone know why this happens, and how to fix it?   I don't want to have to be constantly cross-checking the files in photoshop and lightroom to make sure one didn't get skipped over.   This started happening about 5 months ago, and it's caused some stress with clients and myself due to photos being missing.  It's very intermittent... maybe one in every 200 images gets skipped.   I usually catch it, but sometimes I don't and it can be a big problem. 

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I should add:  I am using  "Edit in> Edit In Adobe Photoshop CC 2017..." (my default app) To do this.  I am selecting "Edit a Copy with Lightroom Adjustments". 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied