• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lightroom Classic 9.2 on MAC - after export, can't see exported files in Finder

New Here ,
Apr 09, 2020 Apr 09, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Good day to all, it's my first time I enter in this community for a problem. Hope somebody can help me. After I export photos in jpg format in a new directory on the disk and open that directory in Finder, the exported photos are not shown. From LR, when I select a single photo and press "show in Finder" then I can see it. This doesn't work if I select multiple files bacause Show in Finder is greyed. To see all the files in the directory from Finder, I have to restart the MAC, but this is an annoying way.

The problem is not on the MAC side since if I work out of LR, I never fall into this problem.

Did anybody experince this problem?

Thank you for your support.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Then this is a problem with the OS and Finder and not LR.

LR is placing those images in the correct folder, and they are just JPG files, and then something is going wrong in Finder that is not properly displaying them.

How can it be a LR problem? LR has no control over Finder or what it displays.

Maybe you are creating that new folder in an area that is restricted, your username doesn't have proper permissions to use that top level folder, and a Reboot is need to the OS to Assign proper permission so you can see what is in that folder.

Try creating the folder the JPG exports are going to someplace else. In a folder, area of the drive, that your Username Does have full control over. Do the exported JPG show up properly in Finder?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines