• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

LightRoom Classic (9.xxx) Crashes. No code given. Multiple attempts.

New Here ,
Jul 07, 2020 Jul 07, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Adobe crash.jpg*Running on Windows 7 SP 1 : Intel i7-4790K, 32gb RAM (mostly irrelevant as it's been working for years)

I've been using LR for many years and been a subscriber since the start. Suddenly, LR does not open. 

The desktop shortcut somehow became deleted. And trying to open it manually through Program Files or the Creative Cloud app causes the same error. (image below)

I have restarted the computer numerous times. I have attempted to change the version of LR to 9.0, 9.1, 9.2, and 9.21 with no avail. (9.0 gave the worst crash). Every single time - the below message with no

further details.  Nothing about the catalog itself.

I can run LR Classic (6.0) but that's useless to me since it can't open Sony A7iii files.

I'm currently stuck manually importing/viewing files through PS. 

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Please state the exact version NUMBER of your operating system. If Windows 10, we need the EXACT version number and build number. Do not use words like "latest" or "up-to-date"

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

updated. thanks

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied