Highlighted

Lightroom classic back up!

New Here ,
Jun 19, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to Lightroom and cannot get anywhere with backing up catalogues. I have created a two back up files for two external hard drives. I have looked at the YouTube video on how to drag and drop the catalogues . It shows the destination drive highlighting in blue when I hover the the catalogue I want to move above it. This does not happen with either drive! What am I doing wrong?

TOPICS
How to, Import and export, Mac, Problem or error

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Lightroom classic back up!

New Here ,
Jun 19, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to Lightroom and cannot get anywhere with backing up catalogues. I have created a two back up files for two external hard drives. I have looked at the YouTube video on how to drag and drop the catalogues . It shows the destination drive highlighting in blue when I hover the the catalogue I want to move above it. This does not happen with either drive! What am I doing wrong?

TOPICS
How to, Import and export, Mac, Problem or error

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Jun 19, 2020 0
Adobe Community Professional ,
Jun 19, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You can't do this drag-and-drop with Collections. You can do this only from the folder section.

BTW: What do you try to do? When you're using the drag-and-drop move the the picture will be move from one folder to another. If you wish to backup your photos yopu have to do it outside from Lightroom with system or third party tools.

Here yopu'll find a lot of informations about backup in Lightroom:

https://www.lightroomqueen.com/lightroom/catalogs/backups/

Translate

Translate